Profile Image


About Me

Coming Soon!

I’m a 21 year old rocket scientist (Aeronautical Engineering Student) in training and a cycling enthusiast.

I’m from Canberra ACT but originally from Zimbabwe.

I am new to the sport and I’m hoping to make this my hobby and to go out more and see places with the new e-bike.

Week Three

Monday, 10 May 2021

Week Two

Wednesday, 28 April 2021

Started of the week with a group ride along lake burley griffin with mates. The bike was amazing though I forgot to grab video on my ride. Rode into work and did one casual ride. The weather in Canberra is changing slowly and becoming colder. Making it harder to ride in the morning, however with the ebike I know I don’t have to put as much effort as I would on my other bike. So this is comforting me to take the ride in the morning. Other happy riding and I will be doing more rides in the coming week.

Week One

Monday, 12 April 2021

So brief background, I started riding frequently in December as a way to avoid the treadmill at the gym and also I wanted something to do over my uni break. I was hooked after my two long rides and knew this was it. I then got the chance to the ride the Pedal Lighting e-bike I won from 99 bikes. It has been different experience. To begin with I haven’t been sweating a lot after my rides. I’ve been able to conquer some hills I used to fear with my bike.

I have been using the bike to ride to shops, work and uni when its not really cold or raining. My commutes to uni are good but however they take longer than expected. This could be due to me not yet fully using the ebike and also the battery usually dies when I’m left with 1-5km to get to uni. So I have to do the rest of the commute pedalling hard on steep hills. I have started carrying the charger with me in my bag. One downside about my bike it that I can’t really put my water bottle anywhere so I have to always carry a bag with with me.

Apart from commuting I have also been using the e-bike for workouts and the general day to day errands. I have found that I explore more places with my bike and it also has helped me save on fuel for small trips around my neighbourhood or community.

Audition Video 

Monday, 01 March 2021